top of page
Search

January-August 2020 in the Wind and Solar Industry with Westwood PS

From January to August I was able to travel around the US on Westwood’s Field Services team! I have been doing pile load testing, utility discovery, soil borings, and cement stabilization for wind and solar sites.


I worked in Texas, Oklahoma, Nevada, Iowa, Minnesota, and South Dakota. I saw a lot of the country and even drove 23,000 miles in the truck.


The last few months my work focused on cement stabilization of roads on wind sites. We have been able to provide on site observation to improve our own spec as well as communicate the process to all parties involved.


I loved learning about the field side of wind and solar energy. I am very grateful for the knowledge and connections made throughout the last 8 months that have helped me prepare for the future. I will be continuing my work with Westwood’s geotech team in Madison for the fall and spring semesters while I finish my degree at UW-Madison.


Please let me know if anyone is interested in any of these topics or wants me to go into anymore details :) My email is mzepnick@wisc.edu



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page